top of page

The Summer I Turned Pretty is a trilogy of young adult romance novels written by American author Jenny Han, and published by Simon & Schuster. The series includes The Summer I Turned Pretty (2009), It's Not Summer Without You (2010), and We'll Always Have Summer (2011).[1]

The novels follow Isabel "Belly" Conklin in the summers she spends at Cousins Beach with her mother and older brother, along with her mother's lifelong best friend and her sons. The book series has been a national best seller; its final installment spent more than a month on The New York Times Best Seller list.

The summer i turned pretty

    bottom of page